SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan recorded 10 wins at the ALB Philippine Law Awards 2018, while Angara Abello Concepcion Regala & Cruz Law Offices (ACCRALAW) picked up five, including the prestigious Philippine Law Firm of the Year award.

The awards ceremony was held on Oct. 26 at the Makati Shangri-La, Manila. SyCip's haul included Philippine Deal Firm of the Year, Managing Partner of the Year (for Hector M. De Leon, Jr.) and Woman Lawyer of the Year (for Marievic G. Ramos Anonuevo).

Among the other noteworthy winners were Ma. Stella Alegre-Batungbacal of Romulo Mabanta Buenaventura Sayoc & De Los Angeles, who picked up the Dealmaker of the Year award; Quisumbing Torres, which was awarded the Arbitration Law Firm of the Year; and Allen & Overy, which was named the International Law Firm of the Year.

In the in-house categories, Millicent Joie Desiderio-Dime of Accenture was named the In-House Lawyer of the Year and Aboitiz Equity Ventures won the Philippine In-House Team of the Year award.

See the full list of winners here.


To contact the editorial team, please email